Jean Lowe Carlson


Free Book Giveaways


Darkling's Cove - A Story of Betrayal Jean Lowe Carlson

When a retired veteran acquires three mysterious antique dolls combing the beaches of the Oregon coast, a dark curse is revealed that will change his life - and force him to become the hero he never knew he was. A contemporary dark fantasy set on the Oregon coast, Darkling's Cove hearkens back to the classic feel of Stephen King short stories. "Richly set and beautifully told, Carlson paints a story filled with love and tragedy. She captures tortured emotions perfectly and leaves you wanting more." - Chris Patchell, author of In the Dark

Claim


Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1) Jean Lowe Carlson

“Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance!” - Daniel F., Amazon Reviewer A nation's elite warriors vanished overnight. A throne in jeopardy on the heels of murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished to the corners of the continent as traitors. This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award-winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, The First Law, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.

Claim


Breath (Three Days of Oblenite #1) Jean Lowe Carlson

"Richly set and beautifully told, Carlson paints a story filled with love, lust, and tragedy. She captures the tortured emotions of temptation and desire perfectly and leaves you wanting more.” - Chris Patchell, author of In the Dark Cloistered because of a curse to kill by her kiss, Gryffine has shut down her passion. But the kindness of dashing bartender Jessup steals her from her isolation and returns her life. Yet when Gryffine's soulmate arrives on her doorstep, can she refuse his electrifying pull, to be with this dark lover? And can the true love she's found win all, even past death's door and into the darkness? In the style of Anne Rice meets Jacqueline Carey, this dark fantasy of cursed love surges with forbidden passion.

Claim


Blackmark (The Kingsmen Chronicles #1) Jean Lowe Carlson

“Like George RR Martin and Joe Abercrombie, Carlson writes in this genre for grown-ups, with flair and elegance!” - Daniel F., Amazon Reviewer A nation's elite warriors vanished overnight. A throne in jeopardy on the heels of murder. War devouring the survivors, fanned to fury by a shadowy cabal of ancient magic. And the five friends who can stop it, banished to the corners of the continent as traitors. This dark and gritty sword and sorcery series from award-winning author Jean Lowe Carlson explores a complex world of treachery, passion, sex, and magic. Readers who enjoy Game of Thrones, The First Law, the Kingkiller Chronicles, or the Wheel of Time will love this fantastic adventure.

Claim