Lorna Dounaeva


Free Book Giveaways


May Queen Killers Lorna Dounaeva

Only you can find her. But are you willing to look? Tea shop owner Sapphire Butterworth is the girl they all want to be, so it comes as no surprise when she is chosen to preside over the town’s May Day festivities. But trouble brews when dark secrets from her past come spilling out and she disappears in the midst of the parade. Mystery writer Jock Skone is a household name, so you would think he’d be well placed to find the missing May Queen, especially as he has started to fall for her. Except bravery has never been his strong suit... Can Jock overcome his fears in order to save Sapphire – and their fledgling romance before it’s too late? May Queen Killers is a claustrophobic British thriller set on the English/Welsh border. Perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins, Julia Crouch, Rachel Abb

Claim


FRY Lorna Dounaeva

IndieReader.com's Best Books of 2013 She acts like she’s your new best friend, but is she really a deadly enemy? When Isabel nearly runs over mysterious Alicia, she is filled with guilt. She helps Alicia get a job at the supermarket where she works and soon, Alicia is acting like her new best friend. Then fires break out all over town and she suspects Alicia knows more than she's letting on, but it’s Isabel the police suspect. In order to survive, Isabel must question her own innocence, her sanity and the very fabric of her morality. Lorna Dounaeva’s debut novel is a sizzling psychological thriller that will make you question how well you can ever really know a person. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Rachel Abbott, Mark Edwards, Nicci French, Sabine Durrant and C.L Taylor.

Claim