C Stuart Hardwick


C Stuart Hardwick is a winner of Writers of the Future (the most prestigious contest for short scifi and fantasy in the world) and a three-time Jim Baen Award finalist. His work has appeared in Analog Science Fiction & Fact, Galaxy's Edge, Andromeda Spaceways In Flight Magazine, Forbes.com and Mental Floss, among others.

His work has been a Tangent Online recommendation, a BSFA James White Award contest semifinalist, and has made the SFRevu Hugo shortlist.

A southerner from South Dakota, Stuart grew up creating radio dramas and animated shorts before moving on to ill-conceived robots and flying machines and eventually, software. He's worked with the creators of the video game Doom, is married to an aquanaut, and trained his dog to pull a sled.

Stuart studied writing at U.C. Berkeley, lives in Houston, and has been known to wear a cape

Free Book Giveaways

WonderStories Award-Winning Scifi Short Stories C Stuart Hardwick

Includes: * James White semifinalist, "Callista's Delight", terraformation with a human face. * L Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future winner, "Rainbows For Other Days," a cyborg ranger is saving the world, just not all the people in it." - - "A beautiful story, perfect in form" - Dave Farland * Tangent Online starred recommendation, "Luck of the Chieftain's Arrow," a primordial spirit, trapped in the world of man, must come to grips with time, love and loss." - - “A very nice story. Beautifully Handled - Mike Resnick During this promotion, you'll also get to read "Dreams of the Rocket Man" free online. First published in Analog Science Fiction & Fact, it's been called "Hugo Worthy." Normally $2.99 at https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N4L5MT1


The Future is Nigh C Stuart Hardwick

Exclusively on Instafreebie! Ten free short stories from authors who've won the prestigious Writers of the Future contest! Collection includes a Golden Pen Award, a Jim Baen Memorial Award finalist, a Tangent Online Starred Recommendation, and a Nebula Award nominee! Authors include Martin L. Shoemaker, Matthew S Rotundo, C. Stuart Hardwick, Marina J. Lostetter, William Ledbetter, Liz Colter, J. W. Alden, Laurie Tom, Brian Trent, and Matt Dovey.