Ellison Blackburn


Bio

Ellison Blackburn grew up in Chicago, Illinois, but now, home is wherever she, her husband, and their creature family happen to live for the time—be it the West Coast or the Midwest.

Despite earning degrees in Biology and English Literature, she worked in internet development and graphic design for many years, and it was not until she had authored her first book that her educational and professional backgrounds mingled sensibly.

In addition to weaving tales of fiction and writing poetry, Ellison enjoys painting abstract landscapes, traveling to international destinations, watching movies, and reading made-into-movie novels.

Free Book Giveaways


Flash Back・The Fountain Book One Ellison Blackburn

In the not too distant future, a bioengineering breakthrough—touted the modern-day fountain of youth—will change the world, one life at a time. Charlotte Rhys Fenn has regrets. On the verge of depression, she longs for the road not taken. Now, finding Renovation, she might have a second chance to undo, or rather redo, some of her past choices. Transforming from fifty-four to seventeen, those long since buried dreams would be again within her grasp. The best part: behind the fresh face of youth, Charley would be the same. Two things only life regression and regeneration can promise. Yet, her decision could warp her current, well-established lifestyle, and create a chasm between herself and the ones she loves.

Claim


If There Be Giants [preview]・The Watchers Book One Ellison Blackburn

Archeologist, Dr. Mallory Jacks has uncovered an anomaly, a strange creature amidst familiar surroundings. The discovery could change the world’s perspective of anthropology and science, as well as shake the religious faith of millions. However, the latter is beside the scientific point. The newly found artifacts do not fit neatly or logically into the timeline of events comprising the history of life on planet. Unfortunately, this could be just the cusp of the problem; who knows what else might be unveiled as the project continues. The situation evolves more perplexingly as one of Mallory's student helpers becomes enmeshed in the mystery. With each passing day, the upheaval surrounding the findings threatens to shatter everyone's life into countless surreal pieces.

Claim


Tantamount [short story] Ellison Blackburn

Tantamount is a character-driven, speculative, social-science fiction short story in the vein of Stephen Spielberg's Artificial Intelligence and The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood. The exact time in the future the story occurs is left open to the reader to imagine.

Claim


Flash Back・The Fountain Book One Ellison Blackburn

In the not too distant future, a bioengineering breakthrough—touted the modern-day fountain of youth—will change the world, one life at a time. Charlotte Rhys Fenn has regrets. On the verge of depression, she longs for the road not taken. Now, finding Renovation, she might have a second chance to undo, or rather redo, some of her past choices. Transforming from fifty-four to seventeen, those long since buried dreams would be again within her grasp. The best part: behind the fresh face of youth, Charley would be the same. Two things only life regression and regeneration can promise. Yet, her decision could warp her current, well-established lifestyle, and create a chasm between herself and the ones she loves.

Claim


Flash Back・The Fountain Book One Ellison Blackburn

In the not too distant future, a bioengineering breakthrough—touted the modern-day fountain of youth—will change the world, one life at a time. Charlotte Rhys Fenn has regrets. On the verge of depression, she longs for the road not taken. Now, finding Renovation, she might have a second chance to undo, or rather redo, some of her past choices. Transforming from fifty-four to seventeen, those long since buried dreams would be again within her grasp. The best part: behind the fresh face of youth, Charley would be the same. Two things only life regression and regeneration can promise. Yet, her decision could warp her current, well-established lifestyle, and create a chasm between herself and the ones she loves.

Claim


If There Be Giants [preview]・The Watchers Book One Ellison Blackburn

Archeologist, Dr. Mallory Jacks has uncovered an anomaly, a strange creature amidst familiar surroundings. The discovery could change the world’s perspective of anthropology and science, as well as shake the religious faith of millions. However, the latter is beside the scientific point. The newly found artifacts do not fit neatly or logically into the timeline of events comprising the history of life on planet. Unfortunately, this could be just the cusp of the problem; who knows what else might be unveiled as the project continues. The situation evolves more perplexingly as one of Mallory's student helpers becomes enmeshed in the mystery. With each passing day, the upheaval surrounding the findings threatens to shatter everyone's life into countless surreal pieces.

Claim


If There Be Giants [preview]・The Watchers Book One Ellison Blackburn

Archeologist, Dr. Mallory Jacks has uncovered an anomaly, a strange creature amidst familiar surroundings. The discovery could change the world’s perspective of anthropology and science, as well as shake the religious faith of millions. However, the latter is beside the scientific point. The newly found artifacts do not fit neatly or logically into the timeline of events comprising the history of life on planet. Unfortunately, this could be just the cusp of the problem; who knows what else might be unveiled as the project continues. The situation evolves more perplexingly as one of Mallory's student helpers becomes enmeshed in the mystery. With each passing day, the upheaval surrounding the findings threatens to shatter everyone's life into countless surreal pieces.

Claim


Flash Back・The Fountain Book One Ellison Blackburn

In the not too distant future, a bioengineering breakthrough—touted the modern-day fountain of youth—will change the world, one life at a time. Charlotte Rhys Fenn has regrets. On the verge of depression, she longs for the road not taken. Now, finding Renovation, she might have a second chance to undo, or rather redo, some of her past choices. Transforming from fifty-four to seventeen, those long since buried dreams would be again within her grasp. The best part: behind the fresh face of youth, Charley would be the same. Two things only life regression and regeneration can promise. Yet, her decision could warp her current, well-established lifestyle, and create a chasm between herself and the ones she loves.

Claim


Flash Back [preview]・The Fountain Book One Ellison Blackburn

In the not too distant future, a bioengineering breakthrough—touted the modern-day fountain of youth—will change the world, one life at a time. Charlotte Rhys Fenn has regrets. On the verge of depression, she longs for the road not taken. Now, finding Renovation, she might have a second chance to undo, or rather redo, some of her past choices. Transforming from fifty-four to seventeen, those long since buried dreams would be again within her grasp. The best part: behind the fresh face of youth, Charley would be the same. Two things only life regression and regeneration can promise. Yet, her decision could warp her current, well-established lifestyle, and create a chasm between herself and the ones she loves.

Claim


If There Be Giants [preview]・The Watchers Book One Ellison Blackburn

Archeologist, Dr. Mallory Jacks has uncovered an anomaly, a strange creature amidst familiar surroundings. The discovery could change the world’s perspective of anthropology and science, as well as shake the religious faith of millions. However, the latter is beside the scientific point. The newly found artifacts do not fit neatly or logically into the timeline of events comprising the history of life on planet. Unfortunately, this could be just the cusp of the problem; who knows what else might be unveiled as the project continues. The situation evolves more perplexingly as one of Mallory's student helpers becomes enmeshed in the mystery. With each passing day, the upheaval surrounding the findings threatens to shatter everyone's life into countless surreal pieces.

Claim


Tantamount [short story] Ellison Blackburn

Tantamount is a character-driven, speculative, social-science fiction short story in the vein of Stephen Spielberg's Artificial Intelligence and The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood. The exact time in the future the story occurs is left open to the reader to imagine.

Claim