D.M. Guay


Bio

Hi there. I’m an indie author who writes about the intersection of real life with the dark, the fantastic, the downright horrible, and the supernatural.

By day, I’m an award-winning journalist living in Ohio, a hobby urban farmer (you can’t beat my beets!), a painter, and a retired roller derby player.

My favorite things—besides books— are Jeni’s ice cream, tiki bars, liquid eyeliner, the 1968 Camaro, the Mighty Boosh, 24-hour horror movie festivals, art by Picasso and Niagara Detroit, rock concerts, and most of all, people who make art, despite adversity, no matter what life throws at them.

My mantras: Life is short, make it count. Read good books. Never turn down a chance to have fun.


Free Book Giveaways


Jess, Rising: Guardians of Salt Creek Book One D.M. Guay

Magic. Loves. Lies. Betrayal. High school is murder. Seventeen-year-old Jess Flowers has changed into something dark, something powerful, something more than human since moving to rural nowhere Salt Creek. She isn't alone. It's a town with a dangerous secret. In Salt Creek, people aren't what they seem. Gorgeous outcast Billy Combs is the only one willing to help her, but his troubled past may be darker than he's let on. A super-charged killer stalks the town, zeroing in on Jess. Can she tame the mysterious powers surging within her and identify the killer before it's her turn to die? Murder, lies, betrayal and supernatural powers collide in this dark love story for fans of Beautiful Creatures, X-Men, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries. Winner, 2016 Romance Writers of America Joyce He

Claim


Jess, Resurrected: Guardians of Salt Creek Book Two D.M. Guay

High school doesn't get any easier after you come back from the dead. Seventeen-year-old Jess Flowers has come back to life after being brutally murdered. She's saved her friends and her one true love from a vengeful killer. She's ready to start over, move on and leave the horror behind her. But happily ever after? Not even close. The viper-tongued prom queen is hell-bent on making Jess pay for every life Salt Creek has lost. The freaky new kid seeks sweet revenge. The bloody, violent murder of innocent people hasn't stopped. Another killer is stalking Salt Creek, and it's up to Jess to solve the mystery. She sees clues, in dreams and visions, that others don't. Jess is a theikos, a race of people who have been endowed with extraordinary powers. She's also the guardian, sworn by fate

Claim